YQCA is a nonprofit organization with a volunteer board of directors (listed below). The purpose of YQCA is to continually provide a current, peer-reviewed, quality curriculum for youth quality assurance training and certification. Revenues collected from fees are used for ongoing program improvement and promotion.

The following representatives have served or are serving on the YQCA Board of Directors:

Industry Representatives

Dinah Peebles – National Pork Board
Chase DeCoite – National Cattlemen’s Beef Association
Emily Stepp – National Milk Producers Federation
Peter Orwick – American Sheep Industry Association
Mike Avesing – American Rabbit Breeders Association, Inc.
Erin Dorsey – National Western Stock Show

State Extension Specialists

Mike Anderson – Iowa
Jodi Sterle – Iowa
Lindsay Chichester – Nevada
Karna Dam – Nebraska
Deb Weitzenkamp – Nebraska
Paul Kuber – Washington
Nancy Snook – Ohio
Bernie O’Rourke – Wisconsin
Brett Kaysen – Colorado
Steve LeValley – Colorado
Marcia Shannon – Missouri
Heidi Carroll – South Dakota

Cara White and Seth Derner of Vivayic have been contracted to serve as part-time program managers of YQCA and serve as the point-of-contact for YQCA operations.